3 Cordillera reg’l LTIA winners declared nat’l finalists

Created on Tuesday, 25 March 2014 13:38
Hits: 1024

DILG-CAR RD John M. Castañeda, PRO-Cor RD Benjamin B. Magalong, Ifugao Gov. Denis B. Habawel and Abra Vice-Gov. Rosario A. Bersamin with the LTIA regional winners. (Photo by STAT II Louven Matib)


Three of Cordillera’s entries to the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives and Awards (LTIA) national awards are named national finalists.


Regional winners of the 2012 LTIA were recognized during the Cordillera Regional Peace and Order Council quarterly meeting cum LTIA Regional Awarding Ceremonies last Nov. 21 at Summer Place Hotel, Baguio City.


Regional winners of the four award categories are Brgy Imelda Village, Baguio City headed by Punong Brgy. (PB) Arturo M. Rapelo, Jr, Highly Ubanized Cities (HUC) Category; Brgy. Dagupan Centro, Tabuk City, Kalinga headed by PB Castor G. Cayaba, Independent Component Cities/ Component Cities (ICC/CC) Category; Brgy. Tinongdan, Itogon headed by PB Benjamin N. Medino and Brgy. Ambassador, Tublay headed by PB Cruso M. Daguioa, both from Benguet for the 1st to 3rd class and 4th to 6th class municipalities categories, respectively. Punong barangays, as chair of the Lupong Tagapamayapa, accompanied by the DILG field officers received the Plaque of Recognition and cash award amounting to PhP 15,000.00 for the HUC and ICC/CC categories and PhP 25,000.00 for the municipalities categories.


The Lupons were assessed based on efficiency in the operations of the Lupong Tagapamayapa, effectiveness in attaining the Katarungang Pambarangay (KP) objectives, and creativity and resourcefulness in the adminsitration of KP. Members of the regional awards committee are representatives from the Department of Justice, Police Regional Office, Integrated Bar of the Philippines, and CordNET, with DILG as the chair.